Saturday Talks

Saturday Talks are delivered by volunteers and are suitable for all levels of knowledge. Talks will last between 15-20 minutes and will take place on Saturdays at 3pm in one room of the House (see advertising at reception on the day). Talks are delivered on a first come first served basis to a maximum of 15 visitors.

Saturday Talks are included in museum admission price of £6.50 adults, £5.50 concessions and free for children

Upcoming Talks:  

April

The Coronation Anthems: Overtures to the English Oratorio
Saturday 19 April 

Exhibition Talk: She was Despised: Handel and Susannah Cibber
Saturday 26 April 

May

Senesino- Primo Uomo
Saturday 3 May

Handel's Giulio Cesare and Messiah
Saturday 17 May

The Young Handel
Saturday 24 May 

Exhibition Talk: She was Despised: Handel and Susannah Cibber
Saturday 31 May

June

Handel's English Singers
Saturday 21 June

Exhibition Talk: She was Despised: Handel and Susannah Cibber
Saturday 28 June

July

Handel and the Coronation
Saturday 5 July

Water Music and Music for the Royal Fireworks
Saturday 19 July 

Exhibition Talk: She was Despised: Handel and Susannah Cibber
Saturday 26 July

August

Food and Drink in the 18th century
Saturday 23 August

Exhibition Talk: She was Despised: Handel and Susannah Cibber
Saturday 30 August