Saturday Talks

Saturday Talks are delivered by volunteers and are suitable for all levels of knowledge. Talks will last between 15-20 minutes and will take place on Saturdays at 3pm in one room of the House (see advertising at reception on the day). Talks are delivered on a first come first served basis to a maximum of 15 visitors.

Saturday Talks are included in museum admission price of £6.50 adults, £5.50 concessions and free for children

Upcoming Talks:  

August

Food and Drink in the 18th century
Saturday 23 August

Exhibition Talk: She was Despised: Handel and Susannah Cibber
Saturday 30 August

September

Ludovico Ariosto in Handel's Operas: Orlando, Ariodante and Alcina
Saturday 6 September

Keyboard Organology
Saturday 20 September 

Exhibition Talk: She was Despised: Handel and Susannah Cibber
Saturday 27 September

October 

Handel and the South Sea Bubble
Saturday 4 October

The Castrato Enigma
Saturday 18 October 

Exhibition Talk: A Year in the Life of Handel: 1738
Saturday 25 October

November 

The Evolution of Handel's Music from 18th century to the Present day
Saturday 15 November 

Exhibition Talk: A Year in the Life of Handel: 1738
Saturday 29 November

December

Exhibition Talk: A Year in the Life of Handel: 1738
Saturday 20 December 

Podcasts

Below are a selection of Saturday Talks given by our dedicated team of volunteers who research and deliver a subject of their choice relating to Handel or 18th century life. Podcasts are updated every month.

  • Opera synopses

    Read more about Handel's complete operas including original cast and synopsis.
  • Podcasts

    Listen now to our Podcasts about Handel, exhibitions and Georgian London!